Biblioteca Norberto Bobbio
This section contains a list of databases by alphabetical order. You can access single resources in the following ways:
|
| DATABASE | DESCRIPTION | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access (only via Eureka) Keywords: Economics / Statistics | AIDA (Full version) is a product by Bureau van Dijk. It provides financial, registry and commercial data with regard to over 920.000 companies in Italy, with the esclusion of banks, insurance companies and public institutions. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access (only via Eureka) Keywords: Economics / Science / Primary Literature | Annual Reviews publishes critical scrutiny and synthesis of primary scientific literature in various disciplinary fields. The University of Turin has subscribed the "Complete Collection", inclusive of the "Economics Collection" and the "Sciences Collection" | ||
CEPR Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: Economics / Statistics | The database collects the research work published by the Centre for Economic Policy Research. CEPR, established in 1983, is an independent, non‐partisan, pan‐European non‐profit organization. Its mission is to enhance the quality of policy decisions through providing policy‐relevant research. It produces over 1000 Discussion Papers together with multiple reports and eBooks. Users can search the database by keywords or by browsing through the sections devoted to each risearch field. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access | EBSCO Host is a digital platform that provides access to a variety of resources in the areas of humanities, social sciences and economics, among which:
| ||
The "ECONOMIST" - Historical Archive Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access | The The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2007 is a complete online facsimile edition of every issue through 2006 of one of the most preeminent, global weekly newspapers of the 19th and 20th centuries, covering the world's political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments and the connections between them. First published in 1843, The Economist has been known over the past 160 years for its timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global new. | ||
Access: free Keywords: Multidisciplinary | ESSPER is a cooperative project driven by Italian academic libraries with the aim of producing a bibliographic database of journals in the field of econonomic, social and historical sciences. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: | Europresse is a digital platform that provides access to many sources, statistics and reports on international media and press agencies. | ||
HANDBOOK OF LATIN AMERICAN STUDIES Access: free Keywords: Multidisciplinary, Latin America | A collection of bibliographic records on Latin America, with emphasis on the humanities and social studies, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Published continuously since 1936, HLAS indexes over 5,000 texts annually. | ||
IBFD Europe Corporate Taxation Access: Bobbio Library / Department/ (Library of Economics & Management), partially free Keywords: Economics / Statistics | Established in 1938, the International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) is a (non-profit) foundation, whose aim is to provide information on cross-border taxation. The library has no subscription to IBFD plattform, but some sections of it are free access. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: Multidisciplinary | ISI Web of Science is an interdisciplinary citation database. It includes the following disciplinary indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) alongside with the Journal Citation Reports (JCR), which is a useful tool for analysis of the Impact Factor of journals. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access | International database of legal and economic information on the United States of America, European countries and many Commonwealth countries. Contains business and financial information, company profiles, industrial analyses, patents. It also integrates news, discussion lists, periodicals, newspapers, company profiles, markt reports and research, government documents and international legislation. | ||
Access: select "Institutional login", type in "Unito" and insert your SCU credentials (By first access a further registration and the creation of a personal profile is required) | Passport is a database that provides statistical data and analysis useful for outlining trends in industry, commerce and the economy, with a view that aims to involve both the global and local insights. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: Multidisciplinary | Periodial Index Online is a citation database in the field of social sciences and the humanities. It indexes both academic journals and general-interest press. | ||
RePEc - RESEARCH PAPERS IN ECONOMICS Access: free Keywords: Economics / Statistics | RePEc is a collaborative project by volunteers in more than eighty Countries aimed at enhancing the dissemination of the research in Economics and related areas. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: Multidisciplinary | Scopus is Elsevier's abstracts-and-citations database. It boasts comprehensive scholarly literature, data and analytical tools that allow to achieve the H-Index, carry out the citation analysis of the authors and related publications, refine the results so to highlight the most important journals and authors in a given research area, keep track of the citations and developments of the research in one or more disciplines. | ||
Access: UniTo Network (*), remote access Keywords: Politics, Social Sciences, Law, Economics, Statistics | Online platform that provides access to the "Sole 24 Ore" databases. To consult the magazines and newspapers you need to configure the proxy. You also need to create an individual account by entering your email address and choosing a password (possibly different from that of the University SCU credentials). | ||
| INSTITUTIONAL WEBSITES / DATABASES | |||
| (*) UniTO Network includes all the PCs and thinclients of the University of Turin, as well as any device, such as laptops, tablets or smartphones, connected in-site through WiFi or remotely through either the Unito proxy or Eureka (SCU credentials required). | |||
