Organization | Biblioteca Norberto Bobbio EN


The Norberto Bobbio Library was established on 23 October 2014 by Dean Decree n. 5304, which approved the merging of the holdings, collections, resources and services of four pre-existing libraries: Cognetti de Martiis, Federico Patetta, Francesco Ruffini and Gioele Solari. In October 2016 also the European Library "Gianni Merlini" was integrated into the Bobbio Library. The former libraries have been turned into sections of the Bobbio Library.

The Bobbio Library is an inter-department unit referring to the following departments: Culture Politiche e Società, Economia e Statistica, Giurisprudenza.

The organs of the Bobbio Library are the President, the Library Council and the Section Counsils